This tool makes creating your correctly formatted Bibliography easy! The generator covers a wide range of sources, including books, webpages, images, articles (newspaper, magazine, encyclopedia), images - and much more.
For Years 9 - VCE, use Senior School.
What is a bibliography?
A bibliography is a list of the resources (such as books, websites, and encyclopedias) that you use when doing research.
Why do I need to make a bibliography?
A bibliography helps you know where you got your information from and shows your teacher that you used proper sources.
What do I include in a bibliography?
You should list every source that you use when doing research. Sources can include books (electronic and paper), videos, images, websites, encyclopedia articles and magazine articles.
When should I do my bibliography?
It is a good idea to add to your bibliography as you do your research. Always record books, websites and other sources as you use them – this keeps you organised, and saves time later!
Where do I put the bibliography for my assignment?
The bibliography goes at the end of your assignment. Your bibliography needs to be written in alphabetical order, not separated into type of source.
A Bibliography should always be sorted alphabetically, not by type of resource. See the example below.
‘World Science Festival: Australia “lags rest of the world in space exploration”’ 2017, ABC Premium News, viewed 25 February 2019, http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=azh&AN=P6S263067575417&site=ehost-live
Gifford, C 2013, Space in 30 seconds, Ivy Kids, East Sussex.
Miles, L, Bines, G & Bull, P 2009, The Usborne book of astronomy & space, Usborne, London.
Space exploration 2019. Britannica School. Retrieved 26 February 2019, from https://school.eb.com.au/levels/middle/article/space-exploration/277156
Sparrow, G 2007, Space flight, Dorling Kindersley, London.
TED-Ed 2016, Could we survive prolonged space travel? - Lisa Nip, 4 October, accessed 26 February 2019, <https://youtu.be/upp9-w6GPhU>.
